The Group

The team of physics researchers, engineers and technicians building the ATLAS Genova Group works in the ATLAS Experiment since its original design in the 90s. Below you can find our current group composition.

Staff Physicists (INFN)

  • Andrea Coccaro
  • Giovanni Darbo 
  • Claudia Gemme
  • Paolo Morettini
  • Stefano Passaggio
  • Leonardo Rossi

Staff Physicists (UniGe)

  • Dario Barberis
  • Guido Gagliardi
  • Fabrizio Parodi
  • Carlo Schiavi
  • Federico Sforza

PostDocs / RTD

  • Francesco Di Bello
  • Alessandro Lapertosa
  • Martina Ressegotti

PhD Students

  • Martino Tanasini
  • Leonardo Vannoli

Undergraduate Students

  • Simone Ravera
  • Leonardo Splendori

Engineers / Technologists

  • Mirko Corosu
  • Cecilia Rossi
  • Federico Silenzi


  • Giuseppe Gariano
  • Alessandro Rovani
  • Ettore Ruscino

This site uses session cookies, necessary for its proper functioning and to manage authentication to online services, intranets and reserved areas. The use of these cookies, which are not stored permanently on the user's computer and are deleted by closing the browser, is strictly limited to the transmission of local session data. Their deactivation could impair the use of part of the online services. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.